Share URLs vs Enrollment Links - What's the Difference?


Share URLs and Enrollment links offer an easy way to quickly share your courses with the world or embed them on your website. However, unlike Enrollment Links, Share URLs do NOT require your learners to log in or have an account with Coassemble to view the content and therefore, don't track or record progress data/grades in your reporting and analytics.

Need that tracking? Check out Enrollment Links instead or read on to learn more about URL sharing.

When to Use a Share URL

Share URLs can be used any time you don't particularly care who has completed your training or how they did on it or if you really do not want them to have to log in to complete the training.

You may want to use Share URLs:

  • To get feedback from team members without Coassemble accounts on a draft version of your course
  • To quickly share your or present your course as proof of concept
  • To provide a demo of part of your course that you embed on your website or share with clients or leads

How to Get your Course Share URL

Step 1: From Resources go to the 'Share' page and select the 'URLs' tab.

Step 2: Before you can get your link, you must first activate the resource. Toggle the switch from 'Off' to 'Active'.

Step 3: Once your link is active, click the 'Get Link' button.

Step 4: Select whether you want your link to be 'Public' or 'Private'. 

A Public link can be viewed by anyone who has access to the link. Simply copy the link from the 'Recourse URL' field.

A Private link is password protected. Every user who accesses it requires a password to access it. Just as with the public share link, copy the URL from the Resource URL field. A password is automatically generated for you when you select a private link, make sure to send this to your users along with the Share Link. 

You can also embed your resources into your website by copying the the Embed Code and pasting it into your website. 

Please note that you can switch between the public and private option without having to get a new link. 

If you no longer want your link to be available, just deactivate it by switching it to 'Off'.

Important Note: When adguard blocking is on the share function may not work. Advise your learners to disable their adblockers on Coassemble if sharing courses via URL.

Did this answer your question?