The Course Chat function is available for all users enrolled in any of your courses and is a powerful way to share information between learners and trainers. This allows for collaborative learning, which learners thrive on, and for common questions to be asked and answered by the trainers or by fellow learners.

If the Group Chat function isn't required in your workspace, it can be easily turned off in the workspace Settings. Follow the simple steps below to deactivate this function:

Step 1: Navigate to the ‘Settings’ tab, and click on ‘Workspace settings’.

Step 2: Under ‘Miscellaneous’ section, toggle the ‘Use group chat’ option OFF.

Note: This removes course chat from your entire workspace. Unfortunately, you cannot remove course chat from individuals or groups, it becomes restricted on your entire workspace.

Did this answer your question?