Changing the name of your workspace and its hostname is simple!

Your workspace name is the name of the workspace that your users will log into. Generally, we recommend that you use your organization’s name as it will be displayed throughout the Coassemble system. Your Hostname will be displayed in the URL that you log into and send to your learners to access your workspace.

Both settings can be easily updated and any changes will be updated immediately. You can change either of these settings in 2 simple steps:

Step 1: Navigate to the ‘Settings’ menu and click on the ‘Customize’ tab.

Step 2: The ‘Customize’ tab will, by default, open up on the ‘URL’ sub-tab. This is where you can change your workspace name and hostname.

Please Note: We recommend that you don’t change your hostname as anyone using the workspace, including yourself will be logged out. It’s also possible (but unlikely) that your users will lose unsaved work – it’s a good idea to give your users a heads up before making any changes to the hostname.

Did this answer your question?