Using enrollment links

By default, you cannot edit the text or design of the email notification that go out to learners when they are enrolled in a Coassemble course. If you would like your communication to learners to be more in line with your brand's identity, we recommend you use our enrollment links (check this article to read more about enrollment links in general).

Instead of traditional manual enrollment inside Coassemble, you could build your own enrollment email, in whatever third-party email tool you are already use, and include the course enrollment link. This way, you control the entire look & feel and messaging that goes out to your learners. This could also be helpful if you need to send communication in other languages.

Keep in mind that when you use enrollment links to enroll learners, you should turn off email notifications for learners when they are enrolled in a new course (so they don't get emailed twice). You can do that on a workspace level from your Settings section, or from the Notifications tab inside a course.

⚠️ Please note that while you cannot change the trainer notification emails, you can turn them off on a workspace or course level.

Connecting email platform with Coassemble

You could set up your own emails to go out from MailChimp, Campaign Monitor, Gmail, Active Campaigns, Constant Contact, etc... and use Zapier to set up an email to be sent (action) and a new enrollment is created (trigger). You would still need to use the enrollment link in your email (and turn off the notifications) or if you wanted to enroll people from the system, you could at least let them know they should expect an email from Coassemble, from which they can log in.

Setting up a custom email

To make emails to learners and trainers more recognizable and consistent with your brand, you could set up a custom email so that email notifications are sent from a domain you own instead of noreply@coassemble.com. This won't let you change the body of the email, just who it comes from.

💰 Please note that this is a paying feature and you must have purchased a domain name from a third-party in order to use it. Check out this article to learn more.

Did this answer your question?