This article is relevant for users on the Author, Pro, Extend, and Enterprise plans.

Duplicate

Duplicating an existing module creates an exact copy of the module in your Campus. Editing this module won't effect the original module. 

Note: Duplicating creates an unpublished copy. You must publish the module before it will be visible in your course. 

Mirror

Mirroring an existing module creates an exact copy of the module and links both modules together. This link means any changes made to the original module will also mirror across to each mirrored module.

Note: Mirroring creates an unpublished copy. You must publish the module before it will be visible in your course.

Mirror or Duplicate from the Create page:

Step 1: Make your way to the 'Courses' page, hover your mouse over the course card you wish duplicate/mirror, and select the 'Duplicate course' button.

Step 2: Follow the on-screen instructions.

  • Choose either 'Duplicate' or 'Mirror'
  • Rename the newly copied module or keep the default 'Copy' name
  • Select the location you would like the copied module to go
  • Save the changes using the blue button located on the bottom right

Mirror or Duplicate within a Course:

Step 1: Make your way to a Course, go to 'Modules' tab, and select 'Add new module'. A drop-down menu will appear, select 'Duplicate existing module' button.

Step 2: Select the 'Module Type', choose the module from the dropdown box, and save the changes by clicking the green tick.

Note: For Mirroring a Course, technically the course itself will be Duplicated with the modules inside it being Mirrored.  This means that the original modules that have been mirrored will update across the courses. Changes to Mirrored modules will be reflected across all courses it has been mirrored to.

Any new modules that have been added to the course will not be updated or added and will need to be mirrored to the other required courses for updates to be made across courses.

Did this answer your question?