The Group Chat function is available for all groups enrolled in to a course and is a great way to information to be shared between Participants and the Group Facilitators. This allows for collaborative learning and for common questions to be asked and answered by the facilitator or by fellow participants.

If the Group Chat function isn't required in your workspace, it can be easily turned off in the workspace Settings. Follow the simple steps below to deactivate this function:

Step 1

Click on your name at the top right of the page and proceed to Workspace Settings

Step 2

Toggle the Chat button to OFF

Note: This is a global setting so will be turned off for all groups within your workspace. 

Did this answer your question?